Simon Baltar

NOTE – This is an updated version of this character based on the playtest version of my A&A FAE Method. You can find the original HERE.

Simon Baltar

High Concept: Umbral Inquisitor Detective

Trouble: Can’t Stop When I’m On to Something
Raised by the Glitterhaegen Mean-Streets
A Loyal Servant
Graduated from the Academae with Flying Colors
Approaches
Careful +2
Clever
Flashy
Forceful +1
Quick
Sneaky +1
Abilities
Athletic +1
Combative
Influential
Skilled +1
Social
Arcane +2
Stunts:
Occult Forensics – Because I am a highly trained magical investigator, when I am Carefully Skilled and attempt to Overcome or Create Advantage while studying a scene for clues, I can add my Arcane as an additional bonus. In addition to mundane clues, this also allows him to perceive magical paraphernalia, signatures, residues, and auras.
Abjuration – Because I specialized in Abjuration magic at the Academae, I can use Carefully Arcane to Defend against any attack, not just other magical attacks.
Evocation (-2) – Because I studied Evocation combat magic at the Academae, I can Forcefully Attack with Arcane, and I gain +2 when I forcefully Overcome or Create Advantage with the same.
Extras:
Arcane Magic – Simon uses my standard Magic Extra rules. His relevant Ability is Arcane.
FAE METHOD
Approaches
Careful +3
Clever
Flashy
Forceful +2
Quick
Sneaky +2

FATE CORE METHOD

Skills
Investigate +4
Will +3
Lore +3
Stealth +2
Notice +2
Athletics +2
Deceive +1
Burglary +1
Forceful +1
Provoke +1
Leave a Reply

